Sign In Forgot Password

 CLICK HERE or scroll down the page to sign up!

Co-Hosting an Oneg or Kiddush

Thank you for making your way to this page! The CBE Board requests each person or family chose at least one date to host an Oneg or Kiddush for the year. For a typical Shabbat Service, two to three families will share the Oneg Hosting duties.

Hosts need not worry about providing challah, wine, white grape juice, or coffee as they will be in the kitchen when you arrive. Hosts provide whatever type of finger food they’d like to bring e.g.; baked goods, fruit, veggies and hummus, cheese and crackers, milk for coffee and tea, &/or seltzer.

Hosts set up the two food (one gluten free) and one beverage table prior to or during the service, and serve cups of wine and white grape juice at the door of the social hall at the conclusion of the service.

Kiddush/Oneg Instructions:

Download and review in advance.  A laminated copy will be available in CBE’s kitchen.

Oneg Shabbat/ Kiddush Sponsor Instructions

If you don't have time to shop or prepare:

You can call Roche Bros Catering, 978-263-8700 and tell them you want to place an order for CBE. You can also order milk and seltzer. Payment can be made in person, by credit card, over the phone, or online.

Roche Bros. also offers delivery of the platters for an additional charge.   When ordering, please inform them if you are opting for delivery, so that you can be billed for this as well.

Occasions you might want to celebrate with an Oneg:

  • In honor a Bar or Bat Mitzvah
  • Baby Naming
  • Birthday
  • Anniversary
  • Graduation
  • Business honor
  • Upcoming nuptials or an Aufruf (pre-wedding ceremony)
  • To honor the memory of a loved one on the occasion of their yahrzeit
  • To honor another congregant or staff member

Oneg Sign-up

Click on REGISTER NOW in the table below for the date that you want to host an Oneg or Kiddush.  If you see REGISTER NOW for a date, it means that there are slots open on that date.

If you are hosting in memory, or in honor of someone, note that when you sign up below.  You are welcome to ask friends to join you in hosting.  If you are new to hosting and want to be paired with someone experienced, you can check a box below, and Leslie Sternberg at oneg@bethelohim.org will make sure that happens.  Also contact Leslie with questions and/or hosting date changes.

Upcoming Dates

Saturday, February 1, 7:00 - Havdalah Service and Discussion with Dr. Heschel 3/6 Left Register Now
First Name Deena
Last Name Ferrara

First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg

First Name Marlene
Last Name Wachtell

Friday, February 7, 7:00 - Ruach Shabbat Service 3 Booked
First Name Sara
Last Name Levine

First Name Rachelle
Last Name Horwitz-Martin

First Name Emily
Last Name Blumberg

Friday, February 14, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 1/3 Left Register Now
First Name Deena & Bob
Last Name Ferrara
Dedication In Memory of Anna Baram, Deena's mom

First Name Ellen
Last Name Krueger

Friday, February 21, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 3 Booked
First Name Judy & Les
Last Name Kramer
Dedication In Memory of Les's mother Lorraine Kramer

First Name Rachel and Lee
Last Name Gwaltney
Dedication In memory of Lorraine Kramer, Rachel’s grandmother

First Name Sue
Last Name Wachter
Dedication In memory of Irving Nathan Wachter, Stuart's father

Friday, February 28, 7:00 - Ruach Shabbat Service 1/3 Left Register Now
First Name Sal
Last Name Lopes
Dedication In Memory of Hedy Lopes

First Name Marcy and Don
Last Name Hoban

Friday, March 6, 7:00 - Ruach Shabbat Service First Name 4th Grade
Last Name Parents

Monday, March 9, 6:00 - Purim Service & Megilah 8 Open Register Now
Friday, March 13, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 3 Open Register Now
Friday, March 20, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 1/3 Left Register Now
First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg

First Name Barbara
Last Name Frank Michaelson

Friday, March 27 - Shabbat Shirah First Name Sisterhood
Last Name Organization
Dedication Sisterhood will take up all 8 slots

Friday, April 3, 7:00 - Ruach Service 3 Open Register Now
Thursday, April 9, 9:30 AM to 12 PM - 1st Day Pesach Kiddush 2 Open Register Now
Friday, April 10, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 3 Open Register Now
Wednesday, April 15, 9:30 AM to 12 PM - 7th Day Pesach Kiddush 2 Open Register Now
Friday, April 17, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 1/3 Left Register Now
First Name Jaymi
Last Name Formaggio

First Name Lauren
Last Name Pollak

Friday, April 24, 6:15 - Shabbat Power Hour 3 Open Register Now
Friday, May 1, 7:00 - Ruach Service - Teen Service? 3 Booked
First Name Israel
Last Name Committee
Dedication Yom Ha’atzmaut

First Name Israel
Last Name Committee

First Name Israel
Last Name Committee

Friday, May 8 - 3rd Grade Service First Name 3rd GRADE
Last Name FAMILIES

Friday, May 15, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 4 Open Register Now
Friday, May 22 - Shabbat Service 4 Open Register Now
Friday, May 29, 9:30 AM to 12 PM - Shavuot Service Kiddush 4 Open Register Now
Friday, May 29, 6:15 - Shabbat Power Hour 3 Open Register Now
Friday, June 5, 7:00 - Ruach Service 3 Open Register Now
Friday, June 12, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 4 Open Register Now
Friday, June 19, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 4 Open Register Now
Friday, June 26, 6:15 - Shabbat Power Hour 3 Open Register Now
Friday, July 3 3 Open Register Now
Friday, July 10 3 Open Register Now
Friday, July 17 3 Open Register Now
Friday, July 24 3 Open Register Now
Friday, July 31 3 Open Register Now
Friday, August 7 3 Open Register Now
Friday, August 14 3 Open Register Now
Friday, August 21 3 Open Register Now
Friday, August 28 3 Open Register Now

 

Past Dates 

Thank you for hosting!

Friday, Sept 6 - Welcome Back Shabbat Service First Name 8 SPACES FILLED BY
Last Name THE BOARD
Friday, Sept 13, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 2 Booked
First Name Marlene
Last Name Bergart

First Name Ellen
Last Name Krueger
Friday, Sept 20, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 1/3 Left 
First Name Aliza
Last Name Lamden

First Name Sandy
Last Name Haber
Saturday, Sept 21 8:00 - S'lichot Service Open
Friday, Sept 27, 6:15PM - Power Hour Shabbat Service First Name Melissa
Last Name Morse
Dedication In memory of Ellen P. Kaplan on the anniversary of Melissa's mother's yahrtzeit
Sunday, Sept 29 - Erev Rosh Hashanah First Name CBE
Last Name BOARD
Monday, Sept 30 - Rosh Hashanah Kiddush 2/3 Left 
First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg
Tuesday, Oct 1 - Rosh Hashanah Kiddush 3 Booked
First Name Marjie
Last Name Cahn

First Name Deena
Last Name Ferrara

First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg
Friday, Oct 4, 7 PM - Ruach Shabbat Service 3 Booked
First Name Marjie
Last Name Cahn

First Name Deena
Last Name Ferrara

First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg
Wednesday, Oct 9, 6PM - Ne'ila 3 Booked
First Name David
Last Name Leers

First Name Laura
Last Name Kelmar

First Name Andrew
Last Name Gruskay
Friday, October 11 - Shabbat Service 2/3 Left 
First Name Susan
Last Name Wachter
Dedication In Memory of Martha Hahn, Sue's grandmother, and Sue & Stu's Anniversary
Monday, Oct 14 - Sukkot Service 2/3 Left 
First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg
Friday, October 18 - Shabbat Service 2/3 Left 
First Name Doris & Fred
Last Name Goldstein
Dedication In memory of Fred’s mom, Minnie K. Goldstein, whose yahrzeit is this week, AND ALSO in memory of Doris’s father, Carl Rosenkopf, whose yahrzeit will be 10 days from now.
Sunday, Oct 20 - Simchat Torah Service 3/8 Left 
First Name Lauren
Last Name Solomon

First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg

First Name Marjorie
Last Name Cahn

First Name Rochelle
Last Name Rubin

First Name Rochelle
Last Name Rubin
Monday, Oct 21 - Shmini Atzeret Kiddush 2/3 Left 
First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg
Friday, Oct 25, 6:15 - Power Hour Shabbat Service 3 Booked
First Name Stacey
Last Name Briggs

First Name Marjorie
Last Name Cahn

First Name Hibur
Last Name Parents
Friday, November 1, 7:00 - Ruach Service

3 Booked
First Name Emily
Last Name Blumberg

First Name Mindy
Last Name Fishman

First Name Randi
Last Name Taylor

Friday, November 8, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 1/3 Left 
First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg
Dedication In memory of my sister, Hilary Sternberg, on her first yahrtzeit.

First Name Emil
Last Name Ray
Friday, Nov 15, 7 PM - 5th Grade Class Services 2/3 Left 
First Name Lauren
Last Name Solomon
Friday, November 22, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 3 Booked
First Name Alan
Last Name Berko
Dedication In memory of Paul Berko

First Name Gary
Last Name Budiansky
Dedication In memory of Irving Budiansky

First Name Ann
Last Name Budner
Dedication In celebration off the Ugandan-American Shabbat Dinner
Friday, November 29, 6:15 - Shabbat Power Hour Service 1/3 Left 
First Name Stacey
Last Name Briggs

First Name Liz
Last Name Hess
Friday, Dec 6, 7 PM - Ruach Service 3 Booked
First Name Jaymi
Last Name Formaggio

First Name The
Last Name Pollaks

First Name Ellen and michelle
Last Name Jacob/krueger
Friday, Dec 13 - Shabbat Service 1/3 Left Register Now
First Name Laura
Last Name Kelmar

First Name Shelley
Last Name Green
Dedication My father's yarezheit.
Friday, Dec 20 - Shabbat Service 2/3 Left Register Now
First Name Sue
Last Name Abrams
Friday, Dec 27, 6:15PM - Shabbat Power Hour 3 Booked
First Name Paula
Last Name Kopelman
Dedication In memory of Paula's mother, Marcia Cohen, on the occasion of her yahrzeit.

First Name Ro
Last Name Frolick
Dedication Lucille Singer

First Name Jason
Last Name Cohen
Dedication In memory of my parents, Marcia and Selwyn Cohen
Friday, January 3, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 1/3 Left Register Now
First Name Emil
Last Name Ray
Dedication In honor of the community in Monsey, NY

First Name Ronny
Last Name Almog
Friday, January 10, 7:00 - Ruach Service 2/3 Left Register Now
First Name Cindi and Rick
Last Name Silverman
Dedication In memory of Rick's Dad, Milton Silverman, on the occasion of his yahrzeit
Friday, January 17, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 3 Booked
First Name Linda
Last Name Friedman
Dedication In loving memory of our parents: Frances and Max Friedman and Lillian and Manny Pogoda

First Name Ronni
Last Name Kenger
Dedication Yahrzeit of my father Jerome Saks

First Name Roger
Last Name Taylor
Dedication In loving memory of Phyllis Greenberg, Roger's mother and Emily's Nonni
Friday, January 24, 7:30 - Shabbat Service 3 Booked
First Name Lori
Last Name Lotterman
Dedication Bruce Kushner

First Name Susan and Steven
Last Name Michelson
Dedication In memory of our parents

First Name Linda
Last Name Minkoff
Dedication In memory of my Mother
Friday, January 31, 7:30 - Shabbat Service Scholar in Residence 4/8 Left Register Now
First Name Marcy
Last Name Hoban
Dedication In memory of my Dad

First Name Deena
Last Name Ferrara

First Name Martha
Last Name Shane
Dedication Yahrzeit of Art Shane, in loving memory

First Name Shelley
Last Name Green
Saturday, February 1, 11:00 - Torah Study with Dr. Heschel and 11:00 - Service with Kiddush Lunch to follow 5/8 Left Register Now
First Name Deena
Last Name Ferrara

First Name Bob
Last Name Becker

First Name Leslie
Last Name Sternberg

 

Sun, July 5 2020 13 Tammuz 5780