Sign In Forgot Password

Lunchtime Talmud with Rabbi Mike

Past Sessions
Thursday, June 24, 2021 14 Tammuz 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, May 27, 2021 16 Sivan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, May 20, 2021 9 Sivan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, May 13, 2021 2 Sivan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, May 6, 2021 24 Iyyar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, April 29, 2021 17 Iyyar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, April 22, 2021 10 Iyyar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, April 15, 2021 3 Iyyar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, April 8, 2021 26 Nisan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, March 25, 2021 12 Nisan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, March 18, 2021 5 Nisan 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, March 11, 2021 27 Adar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info
Thursday, March 4, 2021 20 Adar 5781 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - Zoom- see Star lite for info

Join Rabbi Mike for some noontime learning and discussions for Talmud beginners and up, Thursdays in March. 

Talmud is the core of the Jewish people’s rabbinic tradition, and the root of some of our deepest wisdom. We’ll be studying Brachot, which discusses foundational Jewish prayers, such as the Shema and blessings over food, and the idea of intention during prayer. To make the class as accessible as possible, we’ll use the new edition from Koren Publishers, which includes color pictures.  

You can buy: 
•    a physical copy of the Talmud from a local bookshop
•    a physical copy from the publisher by clicking here 
•    a PDF file from the publisher for $9.95 by clicking here 

If the group is interested, we may continue past March

You will receive the ZOOM link via email or you may check the STAR-Lite or email adulted@bethelohim.org.

Register

Please provide your contact information and let us know how many, from your family, will attend.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, July 24 2021 15 Av 5781